New York Car Rental Company Reviews and Testimonials

We share great New York car rental company reviews that our customers have experienced every time they rent a car from Action Car Rental. Read more below.

new york car rental company reviews

Steve W - 08/10/2015

I  am so happy to share the great experiences that I have every time I rent a car from Action Car Rental.

Besides the fact that I can always get the size vehicle I need for my various outings,  they are always delivered buy a efficient courteous staff without waiting in line. This is a big advantage in the highly competitive car rental market. thanks.

Dan Barren - 06/02/2015

Hello ACTION! Car Rental.

I just wanted to take a moment to give you some amazing feedback on your employee Damion W.  He has turned me into a loyal ACTION customer.  He provides incredibly efficient, in and out service but always personalizes it.  He remembers my name, my preferences in cars, makes sure I am aware of any special promotions you guys are running and keeps me informed of your policies so there is no confusion at return time.  He is the most lovely and personable guy and an incredible asset to your organization.  I truly appreciate him and everything he does!

Please take a moment to let him know and congratulate him on a job well done.

Thank you

Annette Lee/Bronx NY - 06/16/2015

Just wanted to say I had a wonderful experience with Action Car Rental. Excellent prices and very clean cars. The customer service is absolutely great. Thank you Sheraine for making car renting so easy.

George Lopez/Bronx NY - 05/06/2015

I got my parents to rent one of their Cadillac Escalades for my prom and it was perfect! The vehicle was great, it had huge chrome rims, 2 tv’s, navigation and really comfy seats for me and my friends. I’ll be back here when I get my license!

Latoya Green/White Plains NY - 04/28/2015

I wanted to rent a car for my wedding but wanted a specific color vehicle, they told me that the color of vehicles was not gauranteed but they would try to do their best. I am glad to say that they did. They were very sensitive to my situation and very understanding. I enjoyed the car a lot. Thanks action car rental.

Jenna Taylor/Englewood NJ - 02/08/2015

I had a reservation with another car rental that totally went wrong and they didn’t have my vehicle. It was such short notice and Action Car Rental helped me out and I got a wonderful Porsche Boxster! It was great, now I’m going to stay with Action Car Rental.

Brian Dunn/Brooklyn NY - 01/10/2015

I rented a Mercedes SLK for the weekend. I loved the car. Action Car Rental has an amazing selection of cars. I will definitely be back to rent the Corvette.

Trish White/New York NY - 11/18/2014

I usually rent a For Focus once a week. The cars are always in good condition. The service is always great. I always get personal service and get treated like family.

Roxannae Walsh/Harrishburg PA - 08/16/2014

I have been renting here for the past 6 months and I must say it has been the best experience of renting cars in New York City. The customer service is excellent and the car conditions are very satisfying. Overall I enjoy renting with Action Car Rental. Thanks guys.

Terrence Turner/Brooklyn NY - 07/10/2014

My experience with this company has been amazing. They are so caring and not to mention professional. Their employees are so friendly and helpful. The cars are cleand and well maintained. The rates are unbeatable! You should try them!

Camron Lipskeny/180 South St NY NY - 06/05/2014

I had the best time renting the mini coops. It was right up my alley. It was fun, great on gas and it was cheap. I will definitely go back to Action Car Rental. Thank you.

Aida Roman/812 Wycoff St. Brooklyn NY - 04/12/2014

I had the most wonderful time renting with the girls at Action Car Rental. They are so sweet. I rented a midsize car and the ride was nice and smooth. I will come back and rent again. Thank you.

Natalie Rodriguez/New York NY - 09/22/2013

I have been using Action Car Rental since 2003. I have rented various vehicles from them for the purpose of photo shoots and background props for music videos. Their vehicles are always clean and well maintained. Anytime I need a vehicle either for business or pleasure, I always use Action.

Nicolas Wolman/New Jersey - 08/11/2013

As a company incentive my top 10 associates in sales are rewarded with luxury vehicles for a 1 week period. We have used Action Car Rental the last 3 years and will continue our relationship for as long as I have this incentive plan for my employees. At last years event, Action made our employees parking lot look like an auto show, we had 3 Porsches, 3 Mercedes, 2 BMWs and 1 Range Rover. I highly recommend Action if you want quality cars and great customer service.